So…About those “No’s”…

Posted: March 29, 2010 in Cold Outside

Nobody can win everything.

And believe me, I’ve tried. I’m competitive. I have to have the best or be the best at everything or on some level of that nature to keep me satisfied…ha. But one door, which, seemed glued shut closed today but the window that I needed to open to let my stress out came up with ease. So I just need to make sure it stays that way.

Can’t keep an ATlien down for long; we’re strong. We’re resilient. And liable to comit a B&E if everything doesn’t work itself out. And I don’t mean an actual B&E [well…for some of y’all], I mean where we’re told no…we make Freaknik. Get what I’m saying? We do it anyway, within the parameters that we can. After my first post, I said you’d be first to account my journey throughout this thing we can life.

Family [friends, stalkers, enemies] one door closed today; well, welded itself shut but I’ll keep trying until I find a blowtorch strong enough to help me pry it open. God, a pen, music and my “no relationship to 32” plan. Not my first NO, but it’s those yes’ that sends us flying into over active “I can do this mode” instead of “Shit…where to from here?”.

We’ll see.
Tomorrow.
But you’ll see first hand when I’m flying without training wheels in a few weeks…

Comments
  1. Kali says:

    you know what they say: one closed door can lead to a million others being open. you’ll neva know. hang in there.

    – peace, Kali R.

Leave a Reply

